Arkansas Window Tinting Laws
In sunny Arkansas, window tint makes a nice addition to any car. Not only does it protect your skin from the sun’s harmful UV rays, but it also prevents the dangerous glare than can make it difficult to see the road.
If you opt for window film, it’s important that you follow Arkansas’ window tinting laws. If you don’t, you could wind up with a ticket.
According to the International Window Film Association, here’s the rules as they apply to non-commercial vehicles:
- Windshield: You can have non-reflective window tint on the top five inches if your windshield only
- Front and Back Windows: Film on the front windows must allow in at least 70 percent of visible light and back windows must allow in at least 40 percent of visible light. These windows cannot have a mirrored or metallic finish
- Rear Window: Window film must allow in at least 40 percent of visible light through your rear window
It can be tough to tell whether or not window film meets Arkansas’ requirements with the naked eye. For that reason, the state requires tint shops to put a sticker signifying legal tinting on your car’s window. Make sure to visit a reputable tint shop that can provide you with not only the sticker, but with quality window film products as well.
Questions? Accent Distributing can connect you with a 3M Authorized Dealer in your community.